Our Board of Directors work tirelessly throughout the year, supporting the many initiatives at the Club, participating in special events, and helping champion projects.


Frederick W. Serra*

The Entrepreneur LLC

Chairman of the Board

Richard Carroll

Mazda Financial Services

2nd Vice President

John Schaible

SDG Innovations

Board President

William M. Miller*


Board of Directors

LaRae Benjamin, Prudential

Karen Bentlage, Future Industries

Harry Burlakoff, Minuteman Press Shelton

Brendan Carey, Carey & Guarrera Real Estate

Keenan Carey, Carey & Guarrera Real Estate

Patrick Carey*, Carey & Guarrera Real Estate

Arlene Clancy, Community Member

Dave Condon, Diversified Nonprofit Services

Martin Coughlin, Community Member

Michael DeLeon, CDW

Michael Duncan, Edgewell Personal Care, LLC

Michael P. Healey*, Community Member

Justyna Janucik, People's United Bank

David Jones, Splash Car Wash

James Lane, Community Member

Rob Lesko, DiMatteo Group, Inc.

Nicholas Luise, Community Member

Vincent Luzietti, Trident Funding

Sabrina Maldonado, Community Member

Ben McGorty, State Representative

Michael McKeon, Ultimate Software

Kurt Miller, City of Ansonia

Kenneth Nappi*, Community Member

Katie Nappi-Miller, School Teacher

Joseph A. Pagliaro, Jr.*, Riverview Funeral Home

Albert Paolozzi, Newtown Savings Bank

Jeremy Radtke, Better Packages, Inc.

Joe Salemme, Community Member

Carlo Sarmiento, City of Derby

Lisa Serra, Faces Forever Young Skin Care

Bruce Sofferman, DDS, Smile Dental Center

Diane Stroman, Community Member

Dominick Thomas, Esq.*, Cohen & Thomas

Jimmy Tickey, Community Member

Linda Welch, Community Member

* Past President

Christopher Douglas


1st Vice President

Susan M. DeLeon*

Iroquois Gas Transmission System, L.P.


Smilow Advisory Committee 

James Chester

Gilbert Delvalle

Edwin Figeuroa

Bart Flaherty

Loni Richards

Subo Richards

Lisa Savoid

Diane Stroman


Seymour Advisory Committee

Rory Burke

Dave Butler

Thom Eighmie

Hank Burnett

William M. Miller, Jr.

Brandon Otero

Donald W. Smith, Jr., P.E.

Kenneth Wilczewski


Lifetime Board

Joseph Andreana*

Louis Dagostine

LeRoy Glover

David M. Grant*

William C. Nimons•

Jack O'Donnell

Calvin K. Price*

Kenneth E. Schaible*

Charles H. Sullivan*

Leo Vine, Esq.*


* Past President

© 2020 Boys & Girls Club of the Lower Naugatuck Valley. All Rights Reserved | 1 Positive Place, Shelton, CT 06484 | T. 203-924-7462 | info@bgc-lnv.org


  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon